photo.png

Hi. I am Sanjay Havaldar, and I believe in lifelong learning and teachnig that helps develop young minds. 

Its being quite a journey. After my schooling at St. Xavier's, I chose to pursue my education in Mechanical Engineering. I first finished my three years of "Diploma" in Mechancial Engineering and then four years of Bachelors in Mechanical Engineering from KLES Engg. & Tech., affiliated to Karnataka University, India.

I worked at DEMECH Ltd, Pune and Thermax Ltd, Pune as a Design Engineer and Project Engineer during which I gained much of Project Estimation, Planning, System Design, Detailed Engineering, Procurement, Fabrication, Site Construction, Project Commissioning experience.

I have executed many projects, some of them are the bottom and fly ash systems at Koradi, Kutch, Chandrapur, Parali while working with DEMECH Ltd, Pune. It was a senior positon at Thermax that I have executed and commissioned pretreatment and painting projects at Godrej Plant 17 (Mumbai and Mohali), KEC Hubli, Havels Noida, Godrej Plant 5, Mumbai, Al-Sahar, Dubai, UAE. We all were trained with Project Management Skills, Project Costing and Finaince, Total Quality Management, QS9001 and various other tools inhouse.

I pursued three years of Master of Management Science (MMS) with Finance Specialization, degree from Pune University.

I traveled to US to pursue my Master of Science (Mechanical Engineering) with full assistantship and finished my degree. I was awarded an Optional Training Program at PIC Industries Inc., Fullerton, California as a Design Engineer. I also pursued my Internship at Daktronics, Inc. USA. I worked with Indiaplaza. Inc., San Jose, California, during which I studied and implimented software in Oracle Financials, Web Skills, etc. 

I pursued my Ph.D in Fluid Mechanics at South Dakota State, SD, USA. As a  team working on research, we were awarded the National Science Foundation (NSF) Financial support for my research during my Ph.D

I worked as a Administrative Officer for South Dakota State, SD, USA, for more than 9 years (4 years 49% during my Ph.D and 5 years 100% after my Ph.D)

For the past seven years of my working with MIT-WPU, I have contributed to the University at vaious levels from teaching, administration and in various students research activities.